Facebook
Instagram

Exhibitions

Current

Performance via the Camera – Maria Hupfield and Lum-Desranleau

As part of MOMENTA | Biennale de l’image Group exhibition by the artists Maria Hupfield, Chloë Lum and Yannick Desranleau Opening reception: September 9, from 3 PM to 5 PM, artists in attendance At Galerie Hugues Charbonneau On the occasion of MOMENTA | Biennale de l’image, the new designation of Mois de la Photo à more »

Posted in Current exhibition | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #8: Lum-Desranleau: Laocoön

Unveiling of the public installation Laocoön at Théâtre du Nouveau Monde Presented from August 30 to October 15, 2017 As part of KM3, an itinerary of public art works exhibited throughout the Quartier des Spectacle #km3qds. LAOCOÖN Titled Laocoön, a photographic installation by Chloë Lum and Yannick Desranleau evokes the myth of the Trojan priest more »

Posted in Current exhibition | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Past

Situation #7 : David Lafrance : Forbidden Rendez-vous in the Ghost Wing

Entrance door: 6217 rue Henri-Julien   David Lafrance is delighted to invite you to his studio in the ghost wing of 305 rue de Bellechasse on next Wednesday August 23, from 10 AM to 10 PM. As part of our summer program titled “8 situations: 8 artists”, this exceptional rendezvous will be an opportunity to more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #6: Matthew Biederman: A Generative Adversarial Network

Opening reception on August 16th from 5pm to 7pm with the artist in attendance At Galerie Hugues Charbonneau With the kind collaboration Art45 gallery By modifying algorithms and training scenarios, what will the network synthesize?     Using a state-of-the-art technique – a generative adversarial network (itself an interesting turn of phrase), a neural network has been trained more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #5: Nadège Grebmeier Forget: Instagram Takeover

As part of our summer program “8 artists: 8 situations”, Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is delighted to grant carte blanche to the performance artist Nadège Grebmeier Forget. For a period of 24 hours only, the artist will occupy our gallery space to produce a series of interventions, images and exclusive videos for our Instagram account. From more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #4: Maria Hupfield : KA-POW!

Public artwork KA-POW! on view at Victoria Square As part of the Montreal 375th anniversary donation project “Promenade Fleuve-Montagne” #PromenadeFM. KA-POW!   The word KA-POW! speaks the language of action, force, movement, breath and sound. KA-POW! is comprised of two seated bench areas fixed amongst a grove of trees at Victoria Square park. Referencing lightening bolts, more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #3: Cynthia Girard-Renard

Launch of the book Le Renard Vulve / Satan Narval  Wednesday, July 12 from 5 PM to 7 PM at the bar Le Cheval blanc 809 Ontario est, Montreal The artist-poet Cynthia Girard-Renard is delighted to announce the launch of her new book titled Le Renard Vulve. Written under the pseudonym Satan Narval, Cynthia Girard-Renard invites more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #2 : Guillaume Adjutor Provost

Les 5 et 6 juillet 2017, l’artiste Guillaume Adjutor Provost prendra le contrôle du compte Instagram de la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau où il présentera une série d’images en lien avec sa pratique artistique. Cette intervention d’une durée de 48 heures à lieu dans le cadre de notre programmation estivale « 8 artistes : 8 situations ». Toutes les publications more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #1 : Françoise Sullivan. 

  Unveiling of the work Pourquoi les raffineries? (Why the Refineries?) At Galerie Hugues Charbonneau With the kind collaboration of Galerie Simon Blais (First event of the series 8 Artists; 8 Situations) Françoise Sullivan, a signatory of the Refus global in 1948, to this day remains one of the most inspiring creative forces of our more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Benoit Aquin: 10th anniversary of the Chinese ‘‘Dust Bowl’’

Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is proud to exhibit six photographs excerpted from The Chinese “Dust Bowl” (2006-2008) series by Benoit Aquin. These works are coming back to Montréal following the Prix Pictet retrospective at the Mouravieff-Apostol House & Museum in Moscow. The exhibition will celebrate the 10th anniversary of the internationally acclaimed and award winning series more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Jean-Benoit Pouliot — Tilt and Shift: Flexible Images

Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is delighted to present a new exhibition by Jean-Benoit Pouliot in which he adopts a conceptual and reflexive approach to the painting object. The different states of this exploration variously take shape in photography, painting and in installation or sculpture. Tilt and Shift: Flexible Images is a project that investigates the image/object more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Spaces for Agency — Recomposer la ville

Isabelle Hayeur Maria Hupfield David Lafrance Alain Paiement Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is delighted to launch the year 2017 with a group show bringing together Isabelle Hayeur, Maria Hupfield, David Lafrance and Alain Paiement. Recomposer la ville / Spaces for Agency sets out to question notions of the “public” and “collective” in urban space. The exhibition more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Karen Tam — Silk Road: Storm-Detectors, Blood-Sweating Horses, and Constellations

The artist’s second solo exhibition at the gallery, but the first to be exclusively made up of original works – Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is delighted to present this new installation by Karen Tam. The artist is continuing her research on the reproduction of antiquities and the commodification of Chinese culture by focusing on the imaging more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Isabelle Hayeur: Desert Shores (Lost America)

To launch the 2016-2017 season, Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is pleased to present its first solo exhibition by Isabelle Hayeur. She will be presenting Desert Shores (Lost America) (2015-2016), a new series documenting the polluted and deserted region of Salton Sea, in the United States. Hayeur has selected five photographs from this vast body of work, more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

A Comfortable Indifference: Benoit Aquin, Cynthia Girard-Renard, Isabelle Hayeur et David Lafrance

A Comfortable Indifference  For its summer exhibition, Galerie Hugues Charbonneau presents a selection of works that highlight the challenging conciliation between the capitalist system and the environmental movement. Clearly, time is running out while the acceleration of global warming endangers human populations, threatens biodiversity and causes extreme weather events. Denial is no longer an option. more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Julie Trudel: Bone Black and Titanium White — Transparency and distortion

Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is pleased to present Julie Trudel’s second solo exhibition, featuring the latest development in her work with the materiality of colour. This series of approximately 10 three-dimensional paintings was created in 2015 during various artist residencies, and was presented in part at the Anna Leonowens Gallery at NSCAD University last fall. With more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Cynthia Girard-Renard: La revanche des Sans-culottes

La revanche des Sans-culottes For her first solo exhibition at Galerie Hugues Charbonneau, Cynthia Girard-Renard proposes a body of work created during the CALQ residency in Paris in 2015 and presented last fall in Porto, Portugal, under the title Les Sans-culottes. For the present exhibition, the series has been enlarged to include several new works, more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

David Lafrance: Les Appelants

Vernissage: January 16th from 3 to 6 PM. The artist will be present. Les appelants David Lafrance opens our 2016 season at Galerie Hugues Charbonneau with an exhibition of polychrome wood sculptures. This body of work marks Lafrance’s renewed approach to working with three-dimensional objects and their painted surfaces which activate key concepts in his more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Maria Hupfield: Stay Golden

Vernissage: October 10 from 3 to 5pm. The artist will be present. Stay Golden Galerie Hugues Charbonneau is pleased to welcome Maria Hupfield for her second solo exhibition at the gallery. Based on her performance titled Jiimaan, which took place in Venice in May 2015, Stay Golden presents a new collection of gold sculptures, a more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

L’image signée – L’image signée – Benoit Aquin, Alain Paiement, Jonathan Plante, Chloe Lum & Yannick Desranleau (Séripop)

Opening cocktail: September 12, from 3 to 5pm with the artists in attendance Galerie Hugues Charbonneau starts up the new season with an exhibition responding to the theme of the 2015 edition of le Mois de la Photo à Montréal, post-photography. L’image signée brings together Benoit Aquin, Alain Paiement, Jonathan Plante and Seripop (Chloe Lum more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Écrans: Maryse Goudreau, Trevor Gould, Jean-Benoit Pouliot, Lucie Robert and Julie Trudel

Galerie Hugues Charbonneau opens the summer season with a group exhibition bringing together the work of gallery artists, Trevor Gould, Jean-Benoit Pouliot and Julie Trudel, as well as invited artists Maryse Goudreau and Lucie Robert. The works exhibited in Écrans all explore the concept of ‘the screen,’whether it be through pictoral, historical, physical or political more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Chloe Lum and Yannick Desranleau (SÉRIPOP): The Face Stayed East and the Mouth Went West (elements)

Performance May 29 at 5:30pm > Choreography by Sarah Wendt > with Sarah Wendt, Katie Ewald + guest performers The Face Stayed East and the Mouth Went West (elements) Choreography by Sarah Wendt with Sarah Wendt, Katie Ewald + guest performers For their sophomore exhibition at Galerie Hugues Charbonneau, Séripop – the collaborative practice of Chloe more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Events

FEATURE Toronto 2014

Posted in Évènements | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Art Toronto 2013: Booth #1214

Metro Toronto Convention Centre > WEBSITE OF THE FAIR

Posted in Évènements, Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Foire Papier 13

Du 26 au 28 avril 2013 (soirée d’ouverture VIP le jeudi 25 avril) À l’angle des rues De Bleury et Sainte-Catherine www.papiermontreal.com

Posted in Évènements | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Foire Papier 13

News

Exhibition at the gallery

Jean-Benoit Pouliot – L’image souple : Inclinaisons et déclinaisons Galerie Hugues Charbonneau From March15 to April 22 National and international news Foire PAPIER 2017 Benoit Aquin, Isabelle Hayeur, David Lafrance, Alain Paiement, Jean-Benoit Pouliot, Karen Tam À l’Arsenal Montréal Du 21 avril au 23 avril (soirée VIP le 20 avril) Maria Hupfield — The One more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Internship at the gallery and at the Papier17 art fair

Offre de stage non rémunéré La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau a été fondée en 2012 avec le mandat d’accompagner les artistes canadiens novateurs dans tous les aspects du développement national et international de leurs carrières. La GHC reconnaît et s’adapte aux spécificités de chaque démarche artistique et assiste à l’élaboration de cadres théoriques contextualisant les projets more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Papier15 fair

From April 24 to April 26, 2015 VIP evening April 23, starting at 6pm (with thicket) 5445, avenue de Gaspé, Montréal

Posted in Nouvelles | Leave a comment

Inauguration of Hannibal’s Pavillon by Trevor Gould in Vernet, France

VIDEO

Posted in Nouvelles | Leave a comment

Benoit Aquin : Mégantic, A retrospective of the Prix Pictet, Les Rencontres d’Arles

Benoit Aquin: Mégantic A Prix Pictet Retrospective, Les Rencontres d’Arles At the Magasin Électrique, parc des Ateliers, Arles, France From July 7 to September 21, 2014 Winner of the prestigious Prix Pictet in 2008 for his series The Chinese “Dust Bowl”, Montréal photographer Benoit Aquin has travelled the world for over 25 years, creating poignant images more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Leave a comment

Julie Trudel winner 2013 Joseph Plaskett Award

Announcement by The Joseph Plaskett Foundation July 19, 2013The 2013 Joseph Plaskett Award Winner is Julie Trudel of Montreal photo: Jean-Christophe Lett                                                                       more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Inauguration of the gallery

JEAN-BENOÎT POULIOT – OEUVRES RÉCENTES 22 septembre 2012, 14h à 17h September 22nd, 2pm to 5pm

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Facebook
Instagram
Expositions

Expositions

En cours

Situation #7 : David Lafrance : Rendez-vous inédit dans l’aile fantôme

Porte d’entrée : 6217 rue Henri-Julien Mercredi le 23 août prochain, de 10h à 22h, David Lafrance a le plaisir de vous convier à son atelier situé dans l’aile fantôme du 305 rue de Bellechasse.  S’inscrivant dans le cadre de notre programmation estivale intitulée « 8 situations : 8 artistes », ce rendez-vous d’exception sera l’occasion de revisiter more »

Posted in Exposition en cours | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #6 : Matthew Biederman : Le réseau antagoniste génératif

Vernissage le 16 août de 17h à 19h en présence de l’artiste À la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau Avec l’aimable collaboration de la Galerie Art45 Si l’on modifie les algorithmes et les scénarios d’entraînement, quelle sera alors la synthèse du réseau ? J’ai entraîné un réseau neuronal à l’aide d’une technique de pointe — un réseau antagoniste more »

Posted in Exposition en cours | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Passées

Situation #5 : Nadège Grebmeier Forget : Instagram Takeover

Dans le cadre de notre programmation estivale « 8 artistes : 8 situations », la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau à le plaisir d’accorder carte blanche à l’artiste de performance Nadège Grebmeier Forget qui, pour une durée de 24 heures uniquement, occupera l’espace de la galerie pour produire une série d’interventions, d’images et de vidéos exclusives à notre compte Instagram. De more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #4 : Maria Hupfield : KA-POW!

Exposition de l’œuvre publique KA-POW! au Square Victoria Dans le cadre de la Promenade Fleuve-Montagne, un projet de legs du 375e anniversaire de Montréal #PromenadeFM. KA-POW! Le mot KA-POW! évoque l’action, la force, le mouvement, le souffle et le son. L’installation KA-POW! est composée de deux bancs fixés au terrain du parc du Square Victoria. Les more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #3 : Cynthia Girard-Renard

Lancement du livre Le Renard-Vulve / Satan Narval Mercredi 12 juillet de 17h00 à 19h00 au bar Le Cheval blanc 809 rue Ontario E., Montréal C’est avec plaisir que l’artiste visuelle et poète Cynthia Girard-Renard vous invite au lancement de son nouveau livre intitulé Le Renard Vulve. Écrit sous le pseudonyme Satan Narval, Cynthia Girard-Renard vous more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #2 : Guillaume Adjutor Provost

Les 5 et 6 juillet 2017, l’artiste Guillaume Adjutor Provost prendra le contrôle du compte Instagram de la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau où il présentera une série d’images en lien avec sa pratique artistique. Cette intervention d’une durée de 48 heures à lieu dans le cadre de notre programmation estivale « 8 artistes : 8 situations ». Toutes les publications more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Situation #1 : Françoise Sullivan

  Dévoilement de l’œuvre Pourquoi les raffineries? À la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau Avec l’aimable collaboration de la Galerie Simon Blais (Premier événement de la série 8 artistes : 8 situations) Françoise Sullivan, signataire du manifeste Refus global en 1948, reste à ce jour une des forces créatrices des plus inspirantes de notre communauté artistique. Artiste more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Benoit Aquin : 10e anniversaire du ‘‘Dust Bowl’’ chinois

La galerie Hugues Charbonneau est fière d’exposer les six photographies tirées de la série du “Dust Bowl” chinois (2006-2008) de Benoit Aquin qui reviennent en sol montréalais suite à la rétrospective du Prix Pictet au Musée Mouravieff-Apostol de Moscou. L’exposition célèbrera le 10e anniversaire d’une série photographique, portant sur la désertification d’origine humaine du nord more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Jean-Benoit Pouliot — L’image souple : Inclinaisons et déclinaisons

La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau est heureuse de présenter une nouvelle exposition de Jean-Benoit Pouliot pour laquelle celui-ci a privilégié une approche conceptuelle et réflexive de l’objet tableau. Les différents états de cette recherche se matérialisent tantôt en photographie, tantôt en peinture sinon en installation ou en sculpture. L’image soupleest un projet qui explore la relation more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Recomposer la ville — Spaces for Agency

Isabelle Hayeur Maria Hupfield David Lafrance Alain Paiement La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau est heureuse de lancer l’année 2017 avec une exposition collective qui réunit Isabelle Hayeur, Maria Hupfield, David Lafrance et Alain Paiement. Recomposer la ville / Spaces for Agency souhaite interroger les notions de « public » et de « collectif » dans l’espace urbain. Elle se veut une more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Karen Tam — Silk Road: Storm-Detectors, Blood-Sweating Horses, and Constellations

Deuxième exposition individuelle à la galerie, mais première composée exclusivement d’œuvres inédites – la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau est heureuse de présenter cette nouvelle installation de Karen Tam. L’artiste poursuit ses recherches sur la reproduction d’antiquités et la marchandisation de la culture chinoise en s’intéressant à la mise en image des cultures à travers leurs contacts more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Isabelle Hayeur : Desert Shores (L’Amérique perdue)

Pour lancer sa programmation 2016-2017, la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau est heureuse d’offrir une première exposition individuelle d’Isabelle Hayeur en ses murs. L’artiste y présente sa nouvelle série Desert Shores (L’Amérique perdue) (2015-2016) qui documente la région polluée et désertée de Salton Sea aux États-Unis. De ce vaste corpus, Hayeur a retenu cinq œuvres qu’elle adjoint d’une more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Confortable insouciance : Benoit Aquin, Cynthia Girard-Renard, Isabelle Hayeur et David Lafrance

Confortable insouciance  Pour son exposition estivale, la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau propose une sélection d’œuvres qui pointent de manière lucide la conciliation difficile entre le système capitaliste et les luttes écologiques. À l’évidence, le temps presse alors que l’accélération du réchauffement climatique met en péril des populations humaines, menace la biodiversité ou provoque des phénomènes météorologiques more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Julie Trudel : Noir d’ivoire et blanc de titane — transparence et distorsion

La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau est heureuse de présenter une deuxième exposition individuelle de Julie Trudel qui nous offre la plus récente avancée de ses travaux sur la matérialité de la couleur. Cette série d’une dizaine de peintures tridimensionnelles a été conçue en 2015 lors de diverses résidences artistiques et présentée en partie à l’Anna Leonowens more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Cynthia Girard-Renard : La revanche des Sans-culottes

La revanche des Sans-culottes Pour sa première exposition en solo à la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau, Cynthia Girard-Renard propose un corpus d’œuvres réalisé lors d’une résidence du CALQ à Paris en 2015 et présenté à l’automne dernier à Porto, Portugal, sous le titre Les Sans-culottes. Cette série est pour l’occasion augmentée par de nouvelles œuvres alors que more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

David Lafrance : Les appelants

Vernissage le 16 janvier de 15 h à 18 h en présence de l’artiste Les appelants David Lafrance ouvre la saison 2016 de la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau avec une exposition de sculptures sur bois polychrome. Ce corpus marque un renouvellement de l’approche de l’objet tridimensionnel et de ses surfaces peintes chez Lafance en activant des ressorts d’analyse more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Maria Hupfield : Stay Golden

Vernissage le 10 octobre de 15 h à 17 h en présence de l’artiste Stay Golden La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau est heureuse d’accueillir l’artiste Maria Hupfield pour une deuxième exposition individuelle. Articulée autour de sa performance Jiimaan ayant pris place à Venise en mai 2015, Stay Golden présente un nouvel ensemble de sculptures dorées, un more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

L’image signée – Benoit Aquin, Alain Paiement, Jonathan Plante, Chloe Lum & Yannick Desranleau (Séripop)

Cocktail d’ouverture le 12 octobre de 15 h à 17 h en présence des artistes La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau amorce sa nouvelle saison avec une exposition en réponse au Mois de la Photo à Montréal 2015 dont le thème est la post-photographie. L’image signée rassemble les artistes Benoit Aquin, Alain Paiement, Jonathan Plante et le more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Écrans : Maryse Goudreau, Trevor Gould, Jean-Benoit Pouliot, Lucie Robert et Julie Trudel

La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau marque sa saison estivale par une exposition collective réunissant les artistes Trevor Gould, Jean-Benoit Pouliot et Julie Trudel ainsi que Maryse Goudreau et Lucie Robert, invitées pour l’occasion. Écransrassemblent des œuvres qui revoient les limites du concept de l’écran selon différentes modalités tantôt picturales, tantôt historiques, physiques ou politiques. L’écran détient more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Chloe Lum et Yannick Desranleau (SÉRIPOP) : The Face Stayed East and the Mouth Went West (elements)

Performance le 29 mai à 17h30 > Choreographie de Sarah Wendt > avec Sarah Wendt, Katie Ewald + invités The Face Stayed East and the Mouth Went West (elements) Dans le cadre de sa seconde exposition à la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau, Séripop – le collectif d’artistes composé de Chloe Lum et de Yannick Desranleau – présente une nouvelle more »

Posted in Expositions | Leave a comment

Alain Paiement : Instantanés, peut-être

Vernissage le 14 mars de 15 h à 17 h en présence de l’artiste Instantanés, peut-être Dans le cadre du deuxième volet de son projet solo 2014-2015 à la Galerie Hugues Charbonneau, Alain Paiement puise directement dans l’imposante banque de photographies que représente l’ensemble des clichés qu’il a captés au fil de ses trente années de more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Karen Tam : Made in Britain

Vernissage le 17 janvier de 15 h à 17 h en présence de l’artiste Karen Tam articule son œuvre autour des enjeux définissant la représentation de l’Asie en Amérique et en Europe à travers l’art, la littérature, les médias et les biens de consommation. Elle s’interroge sur cet Orient légèrement déphasé, subtilement dénaturé : cet Orient fabriqué sur more »

Posted in Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Évènements

FEATURE Toronto 2014

Posted in Évènements | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Art Toronto 2013 : Kiosque #1214

Metro Toronto Convention Centre > SITE INTERNET DE LA FOIRE

Posted in Évènements, Expositions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Foire Papier 13

Du 26 au 28 avril 2013 (soirée d’ouverture VIP le jeudi 25 avril) À l’angle des rues De Bleury et Sainte-Catherine www.papiermontreal.com

Posted in Évènements | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Commentaires fermés sur Foire Papier 13

Nouvelles

Exposition en galerie

Jean-Benoit Pouliot — L’image souple : Inclinaisons et déclinaisons Galerie Hugues Charbonneau, Montréal, Canada Du 15 mars au 22 avril Nouvelles nationales et internationales Foire PAPIER 2017 Benoit Aquin, Isabelle Hayeur, David Lafrance, Alain Paiement, Jean-Benoit Pouliot, Karen Tam Arsenal Montréal, Canada Du 21 avril au 23 avril (soirée VIP le 20 avril) Maria Hupfield more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Offre de stage en galerie et à la foire Papier17

Offre de stage non rémunéré La Galerie Hugues Charbonneau a été fondée en 2012 avec le mandat d’accompagner les artistes canadiens novateurs dans tous les aspects du développement national et international de leurs carrières. La GHC reconnaît et s’adapte aux spécificités de chaque démarche artistique et assiste à l’élaboration de cadres théoriques contextualisant les projets more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Foire Papier15

Du 24 avril au 26 avril 2015 Soirée VIP le 23 avril dès 18h (avec billet) 5445, avenue de Gaspé, Montréal

Posted in Nouvelles | Leave a comment

Inauguration du Pavillon d’Hannibal de Trevor Gould au Vernet, France

VIDÉO

Posted in Nouvelles | Leave a comment

Benoit Aquin : Mégantic, Une rétrospective du Prix Pictet, Les Rencontres d’Arles

Benoit Aquin : Mégantic Une rétrospective du Prix Pictet, Les Rencontres d’Arles Au Magasin Électrique, parc des Ateliers, Arles, France Du 7 juillet au 21 septembre 2014 Lauréat du prestigieux Prix Pictet en 2008 pour sa série Le “Dust Bowl” chinois, le photographe montréalais Benoit Aquin parcourt le monde depuis plus de vingt-cinq ans pour faire more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Leave a comment

Julie Trudel Lauréate du Prix Joseph Plaskett 2013

Annonce de la Fondation Joseph Plaskett 19 juillet 2013 La lauréate du Prix Joseph Plaskett 2013 est Julie Trudel de Montréal   photos de Jean-Christophe Lett photo et Guy L’heureux   La Fondation Joseph Plaskett est heureuse d’annoncer que Julie Trudel a été choisie comme lauréate du Prix Joseph Plaskett 2013, d’une valeur de 25 more »

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Inauguration de la galerie

JEAN-BENOÎT POULIOT – OEUVRES RÉCENTES 22 septembre 2012, 14h à 17h September 22nd, 2pm to 5pm

Posted in Nouvelles | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment